Pakistan: Language                                    

  • English is one of the two official languages in Pakistan due to the Indian influence on the country. It is the lingua franca (main language) of the Pakistani elite and most government ministries.


  • Urdu is the other official language of Pakistan and is an official language of 6 states in India. 


  • Urdu is also one of the 22 official languages recognized in the Constitution of India.